Planning Commission / Board of Zoning of Appeals

Directive of Planning Commission and Board of Zoning Appeals:

The Town of Oliver Springs has a Planning Commission comprised of nine residents/volunteers. This commission reviews all potential developments to insure that the Town's quality standards are met. The Planning Commission handles citizen's requests and concerns as to this same matter. Additionally the planning commission gathers information and produces various plans and special maps for the Town of Oliver Springs.

Planning Commission members:

Jay Bradshaw - Chairman, Faye Curd, Charles Tichy, Cecil Crowe, Derrick Fox, Jason Stiltner, Don Shillings, Wanda Kinser.

Meetings are held the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall

Board of Zoning Appeals

Jay Bradshaw, Faye Curd, Charles Tichy, Jason Stiltner. Don Shillings.

The Board of Zoning Appeals hears and decides various questions and issues on the zoning ordinances of Oliver Springs in accordance with the requirements of state law.

Board of Zoning Appeals are held on an as needed basis. See Meeting calendar for exact time and location.

Zoning Ordinances

Review the Town of Oliver Springs Zoning Ordinances (PDF).

Please note the section 11-411 (Signs) has been updated/revised as of February 9, 2010. Review updated Sign Ordinance (PDF).